Why I Chose WordPress

So it seems I cannot escape WordPress and that I am destined to use it. No worries, I have actually been itching to get back into blogging and thanks to my Information Studies course Intro to Information Research-Internet, I have been given the chance again to blog away. Mind those who are following me that you will have to endure this for about 7-8 weeks but hopefully it’ll give you something to read, whether for entertainment or just out of pure boredom.

For this weeks post, we are to research and evaluate three blogging platforms: wordpress.com, Blogger and Tumblr. After depicting each, we then were given the task to choose which three best suited our needs and as you may have guessed from reading this post, WordPress has prevailed.

So why have I chosen wordpress over the other two platforms besides the robust features, customizations and nice themes? It was actually pretty easy to decide, I am just much more comfortable in using wordpress. Now don’t get me wrong, Blogger and Tumblr are great but they both lack in customization and sometimes, I might just feel a tad spontaneous and want to do something different with my posts; wordpress gives me that freedom. But if I want to keep it plain and simple, wordpress also offers that option too. So it looks like it will be me and wordpress for a few more weeks. We shall see if this relationship lasts longer then the previous one. Until then, blog, read and enjoy!